We are looking in to the possibility of running a ski trip exclusively for St. Joan of Arc Sixth Formers. The parents / carers of all current Year 11 students who have applied to come to St. Joan’s, as well as current Year 12 students, have all received a letter outlining the finer details. Please get your expressions of interest in ASAP. Please speak to Mr. Briggs regarding any questions you may have!

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 20.06.53

Sixth Form Breakfast Club

All Year 12 and 13 Students are invited to have complimentary breakfast in the Common Room prior to all of their exams.

Breakfast will be available between 08:00 and 08:45

Breakfast available to all Sixth Formers before all exams in the Common Room (08:00 - 08:45)

Breakfast available to all Sixth Formers before all exams in the Common Room (08:00 – 08:45)

Thanks to Waitrose Rickmansworth for supplying the food and to Mrs Fry for organising and running the breakfast club.


Student Executive Committee 2016-17

Following the conclusion of the recent election and a series of interviews on Wednesday, I am pleased to announce the committee for the next academic year.

Download (PDF, 289KB)

The committee will officially take up their positions in September, but will be doing some work towards next year in the coming weeks, including their first full committee meeting next Wednesday after school.

Thanks once again to all students that applied and took part in the selection process and thanks to all students and staff for their support.

Best ever GCSE Results in 2015

Congratulations to all our pupils on a fantastic set of examinations results this year.

The overall pass rate at GCSE has risen for the fourth consecutive year to our best ever figure of 76% for pupils gaining 5 or more A*C grades including English and maths.


The average points score has also risen significantly from 323 in 2014 to 382 this year and is a reflection of the hard work and dedication from our pupils and staff throughout KS4.

Pass rates for English (88% A*C) and Maths (88% A*C) have also seen a significant rise whilst the following students are a sample of the many who have gained excellent individual results, well done to everyone.

Callum Watson (9A*, 2As)
Abinmon Jain (8A*, 1A)
Aisling O’Connell (7A*, 4As)
Adam O’Malley (7A*, 3As)
Ryan Jayesinghe (7A*, 2As)
Rachel Murray-O’Shea (6A*, 3As)
Rebecca Smith (6A*, 3As)
Alice Goad (5A*, 5As)
Niamh Costello (5A*, 5As)
Tara Breslin (5A*, 5As)
Sarah Lawrence (5A*, 5As)
Edward maling (5A*, 4As)
Sarah Meehan (5A*, 4As)
Senior Committee Members

Senior Committee Members

All roles have now been allocated and the Student Executive Committee for the 2015-16 academic year will be as follows:

President – Charley McInerney

Vice Presidents – Carrie Gandemer &  Rebecca Reilly

CLOTS and Charity Officer (Associate Senior Committee Member) – Hannah Roberts


Student Voice Rep (Al, Be, Ca, Cl) – Felise Martin

Student Voice Rep (Fr, Mo, Th, Wa) – Rebecca Miranda

Arts Representative – Harriet St. Ledger

Community and Environment Officer – Amy Gardner

Media and Communications Officer – Ryan Chamberlain

Sports and Activities Officer – Calum Goodchild
CLOTS and Charity Assistants (Associate Committee Members) – Hope Williams & Isabella Fuller


The following students have been duly elected as Heads of House for their respective form groups and will work closely with the two Student Voice Representative Members on the Student Executive Committee:

Alban: Matthew Cranny & Anna Ferrara

Bede: Imogen Moore & Abigail Wildman

Campion: Eleanor Barton & Harry McCarthy

Clare: Elle Brooker & Sean Smith

Frances: Chennel Fernandes-Todd & Olivia Spencer

More: Michael Evans & Niamh McGrath

Theresa: Declan O’Reilly & Nicola Rogers

Ward: Megan Higgins & Molly O’Regan

Form captains for each of the forms in next year’s 7, 8, 9 and 10 will be elected in September.

Congratulations to all elected members and a huge thank you to all that applied to be part of the Committee for the upcoming academic year.

Have a great summer!