St Joan of Arc Gym + Dance Show 2016

The 2016 Gym and Dance Show has come around again and all dancers are set and ready to go for tomorrow evening’s performances. Just so everyone is aware here are the runnings for tomorrow!

11am Rehearsals will start in the hall. All dancers will meet at the hall and remain there for the duration of the day.


After School, pupils can go home after school as normal however staff will be on site and dancers will be based in the 6th form block to prepare for the show. We will be offering pizza as we always do and ask that you bring £2 if you would like some!


Tickets are on sale in the PE office. Year 7 and older tickets are £4. Younger than Year 7 £2.

The audience will be allowed to enter the hall from 5.45pm for a 6pm start and we expect the show to go on until 7.30/7.45pm.


We cant wait for another fantastic show of performances from our pupils and hope you can make it!


The PE Team 🙂 

Senior Committee Members

Senior Committee Members

All roles have now been allocated and the Student Executive Committee for the 2015-16 academic year will be as follows:

President – Charley McInerney

Vice Presidents – Carrie Gandemer &  Rebecca Reilly

CLOTS and Charity Officer (Associate Senior Committee Member) – Hannah Roberts


Student Voice Rep (Al, Be, Ca, Cl) – Felise Martin

Student Voice Rep (Fr, Mo, Th, Wa) – Rebecca Miranda

Arts Representative – Harriet St. Ledger

Community and Environment Officer – Amy Gardner

Media and Communications Officer – Ryan Chamberlain

Sports and Activities Officer – Calum Goodchild
CLOTS and Charity Assistants (Associate Committee Members) – Hope Williams & Isabella Fuller


The following students have been duly elected as Heads of House for their respective form groups and will work closely with the two Student Voice Representative Members on the Student Executive Committee:

Alban: Matthew Cranny & Anna Ferrara

Bede: Imogen Moore & Abigail Wildman

Campion: Eleanor Barton & Harry McCarthy

Clare: Elle Brooker & Sean Smith

Frances: Chennel Fernandes-Todd & Olivia Spencer

More: Michael Evans & Niamh McGrath

Theresa: Declan O’Reilly & Nicola Rogers

Ward: Megan Higgins & Molly O’Regan

Form captains for each of the forms in next year’s 7, 8, 9 and 10 will be elected in September.

Congratulations to all elected members and a huge thank you to all that applied to be part of the Committee for the upcoming academic year.

Have a great summer!

St Joan’s Alumni – please sign up and join us

There are so many ways that our current students and future students can benefit from the stories and experiences of our past students. These can be about job seeking, university experience, travel, sharing careers information, mentoring, supporting, the list is huge. Please sign up to our Future First alumni database. Three clicks. Starting with……..  – “About St Joan’s” – Alumni

or go direct………..

0r use our  QR code………..

qrafter-20140617-153635 (2)

Or ring David Ritchie (m) 07748 761393 to chat about it!